Sailing Before the Wind Release ‘Break the Silence’

Published on 9 June 2021 at 16:00

Tokyo based metalcore outfit Sailing Before The Wind released their new single “Break the Silence (Rerecorded)”. This single is a re-recording of the original track that was on their EP “A Ray of Light' (2012).

The band has been centred around bassist and composer Bitoku Sakamoto who is the only constant member of the line-up, he is also known as a former touring bassist of Crystal Lake. This self-released single features vocalist kneeya and guitarist Takaya both are founding members of the band to celebrate the band’s 10th anniversary. The track was produced, mixed and mastered by Bitoku.

The lyrics have been rewritten around the theme of the band's 10 years struggle to get out of Japan's small metalcore scene. Some of the riffs and lead guitars have also been rearranged to make it more guitar oriented metalcore.

Spotify / Facebook / Twitter.

«   »

Add comment


There are no comments yet.